The clubs AGM was held on the 31st March 2023 with a good attendance. Thank you to all those that came.

Full minutes can be downloaded here. In summary:

Ben Nicholas and John Hayes are re-elected as Chairman and Treasurer respectively unopposed.
Ruth Wildman steps down as Secretary and is succeeded by James Moore.
Michelle King steps down as Welfare officer and is succeeded by Ruth Wildman.

Captains for the forthcoming season:

1st XI – Marwan Mohammad
2nd XI – Glenn Bucknell
Sunday XI – Rory Scott
Social XI – Scott Young

There will be some restructuring of the club with the creation of some sub-committees to aid the main committee with the running of the club. These include:

Finance – headed by John Hayes
Grounds – Headed by Brian Pace
Cricket – headed by Ian Pulsford
House – headed by Maureen Brooker
Social – headed by Scott Young
Marketing – headed by Ruth Wildman

Please give the committee and sub committee members your full support over the coming year.

Categories: Uncategorized


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *